Executive Board

The YPU executive board is responsible for the day-to-day functions of the Union, a fully student-run undergraduate organization. Among many other tasks, board members invite speakers, manage finances, reach out to alumni and students, and run debates.

All YPU officers are capable and willing to answer any questions you may have about the Union. The officers for the Spring 2016 semester are as follows:

Elected Officers

Ariel Murphy, Libs (SM ’18) President
Monica Hanratty, IP (SM ’18) Speaker
Brian Cashin, Feds (ES ’19) Vice President
Patrick Binder, CP (BK ’19) Director of Development
Rita Wang, PoL (MC ’19) Floor Leader of the Left
Tessa Murthy, PoR (BK ’19) Floor Leader of the Right
Thomas Gould, CP (TD ’19) Treasurer

Appointed Officers

Spencer Parish, IP (MC ’20) Secretary
Idris Sylvester, IP (PC ’20) Teller
Peter Luff, PoR (JE ’20) Outreach and Operations Director
Julian Assele, Feds (BR ’20) & Alexandra Lanier, IP (JE ’20) Social Chairs